Positive Power

Image

Think positive. Yes! Positive! Positivo! Anyway you say it, I want you to think, yes, I can do this.  Repeat it to yourself, I can do ANYTHING I put my mind to. And you can.  Don’t just say it, but believe it.  You have to plant the seed of belief and courage in your mind, in order to be able to achieve your many goals and stay on the path to these goals.  We all need encouragement, and when found from within, it’s much more powerful then when it is found from another.  I’m not discrediting the very powerful effect support from your friends, family, and mentors has, but I want to emphasize how paramount one’s own internal motivation is.  When you think to yourself, I CAN do it… I can do it, pretty soon it turns into I DID IT!

It very important to for you, me, us, to believe, and know, within ourselves, that we are capable of anything we put our mind to.  The power of positive thinking is very real, and an integral part of achieving your goals.  Besides if you don’t believe in your goals and aspirations, who will? YOU have to envision your goal, completing it, attaining it, reaching it, because the more you envision the finish line, the better and faster you will actually reach it, and achieve it.

You have to stay positive, and not get discouraged when you veer off track, or realize you need to make a change.  Don’t dwell on the past mishaps, take them as learning experiences, and move on, make the change, and continue on.  Believe in yourself, and others will believe in you too.  Confidence in yourself is key, especially when you are leading the blazing trail to your goal.

“Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.” – Louisa May Alcott

Tags: , , , , ,

About alillycp

Experienced accounting professional, insightful analysis, innovative problem solver, goal strategy

2 responses to “Positive Power”

  1. josephvrusso says :

    So many things come to mind during and after reading your post. Without question, attitude is very much a choice, is it not? And we can choose to be either positive or negative. Negative works for some situations and hence our attitude (touching the hot stove, for example, has negative consequences). Healthy skepticism is a derivative of a negative approach, I suppose.

    I am reminded of what FDR once said: “How can you expect 100% from your subordinates if you don’t ask them for 110%?”

    Someday I want to be able to run a mile without stopping. we may call that “the 100% achievement.” To get there, I should be asking of myself for the 1.25 mile attempt, and be able, at the mile mark, to say, “hey, this was the goal all along. I’m good with this.”

    Anyway, thanks for the terrific post.

    • alillycp says :

      Thanks Joe! I agree, our attitude towards the situation is everything. You make it what you want it. A great situation can be ruined by a negative perspective or attitude.

      FDR was a brilliant man, and that quote is absolutely true also.

      As always, thanks Joe for that great insight!
      Also, I think my new goal is to run a mile without stopping… so I will train for 1.25. 😀

Leave a Reply

