Discipline

Image 

It takes discipline, NO, not punishment discipline, but self-motivation and control, to remain consistent and achieve your goals.  We have to have self-discipline to push ourselves to make the decision and the choice to study harder, be more diligent with our work, in order to succeed.  There have been many, and I mean MANY, times that I have wanted to go to bed, and not finish my paper, or put of my homework until the last hour, or slack on content, but no! I don’t, I can’t, I won’t! All the hard work I have put in, to just let it all go for a couple more hours of sleep, or to watch a reality show!? No way, my reality is right here, and it’s waiting for me to shape it into what I want it to be. 

Like I said yesterday, we must keep our actions consistent, and to do that, we must remain disciplined in our craft.  We must have discipline, determination, dedication, and defiance (another Quad D baby!) to achieve our goals.  We must be determined to reach our goal, dedicated to the path to do so, and defiance against mediocrity and the norm.  Go above and beyond expectations, exceed expectations every day, we must set ourselves apart from the crowd.  Don’t blend in, stand out, stand apart, and trail blaze your path to your goal. 

Of course, I don’t want you to “burn out”, so if you are feeling fatigued, by all means, take a day off, catch up on some R&R, and get back at it the next day.  You must be on your game to be MVP.

“With self-discipline most anything is possible.”  ~ Theodore Roosevelt

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About alillycp

Experienced accounting professional, insightful analysis, innovative problem solver, goal strategy

Leave a Reply

